I Capture The Castle (2003).

3983846892_f6a526ff49_o Cassandra Mortmain lives with her eccentric family in a crumbling English castle. The family must pin their hopes on the arrival of the eligible and unmarried Cotton brothers. Starring Romola Garai, Rose Byne and Bill Nighy.

First of all, I could identify with the relationship between Cassandra and Rose, because I have two sisters. However, I identify most of all with my eldest sister. Throughout the movie I chuckled with understanding at the sister relationship portrayed between Cassandra and Rose.

A sweet little coming-of-age story, this movie I highly recommend to everyone. It ingratiates you in the 1930s atmosphere and the costumes are so charming. Of course there will be multiple perspectives but at its core its a film about growing up and the messy business of falling in love.

MY RATING: *** / *****

 

Leave a Reply

