99 Questions Nobody asks (TAG!)

This is a more traditional TAG video and very different from the stuff I usually do. I hope you enjoy reading this post and if you would like to try this tag, then please go ahead and post the link to the post in the comments, or even just answer whichever questions you like if you don’t want to answer them all.

1:Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
Erm, open.

2:Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotels?
The last hotel I was at wasn’t really a hotel. It was a hostel and I had my own shampoo so no.

3:Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
Tucked out, even though a lot of the time my sheets do end up forming a giant sausage roll shape.

4:Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
No, but I’ve heard it does happen.

5:Do you like to use post-it notes?
I have post-it notes in the shape of toast slices so maybe I should start using them?

6:Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?
The only coupons I tend to use are ones for the supermarket Sainsburys and whenever there’s a triple points one that’s usually really great but otherwise no.

7:Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees?
THE BEEEEEEEEEESSSSSS! THE BEEEEESSSSSS!
Sorry, I digress. Whichever one would kill me quickest. Probably the bear.

8:Do you have freckles?
Nope.

9:Do you always smile for pictures?
Most of the time. I’m quite conscious of my teeth though.
blogpostpic

10:What is your biggest pet peeve?
Dishonesty.

11:Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
No.

12:Have you ever peed in the woods?
Probably years ago when going to watch a red arrows plane display in a field. But no, not recently.

13:What about pooped in the woods?
Nah.

14:Do you ever dance even if there’s no music playing?
Of course. I’m completely bonkers like that. I hope my housemates next year can put up with it.

15:Do you chew your pens and pencils?
Nope.

16:How many people have you slept with this week?
Ha ha. Zero. Nada. Zilch.

17:What size is your bed?
A double, but I’m getting a single next year. My bed back in Guernsey is a Queen sized I think?

18:What is your Song of the week?
Deliver Us from the film The Prince of Egypt. I know the song probably doesn’t count, but its hella amazing and I’ve listened to it about ten times.

19:Is it okay for guys to wear pink?
I guess. Pink shirts aren’t too bad but maybe if a man is dressed in pink head to toe it might be a bit extreme. Not forgetting that pink used to be a male-orientated colour.

20:Do you still watch cartoons?
I don’t actively seek them out but I will happily watch them if they are on television.

21:Whats your least favorite movie?
I try to like most movies. Probably something like Atlantis II. Totally useless and a stain on the majesty of the first film. Then again, my thoughts on films change all the time.

22:Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?
I have no idea!

23:What do you drink with dinner?
Milk, water, coffee, Coke or juice.

24:What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
Recently I ate some baked fish in sauce and had that with chicken nuggets. The nuggets soaked up the fish sauce and were surprisingly very nice. Other than that, probably mayonnaise.

25:What is your favorite food?
Anything but mushrooms.

26:What movies could you watch over and over and still love?
Anything Disney.

27:Last person you kissed/kissed you?
Erm…I haven’t kissed / been kissed in a long time.

28:Were you ever a boy/girl scout?
Never a scout, but in the UK there is a junior branch of that called Rainbows / Brownies. I was part of that from the ages of about 7-10.

29:Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?
Erm. Nope.

30:When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?
Ages ago. I think I wrote to my sister in reply to a lovely letter she sent me on my birthday back in November.

31:Can you change the oil on a car?
No.

32:Ever gotten a speeding ticket?
No. I haven’t learned to drive yet.

33:Ever ran out of gas?
No. See question 32.

34:Favorite kind of sandwich?
Tuna.

35:Best thing to eat for breakfast?
Omelette and coffee. Or pain au chocolat, or even choc chip brioches.

36:What is your usual bedtime?
Anything from 9PM to 2AM.

37:Are you lazy?
Yes.

teapot

I’m so lazy that I sometimes wear a tea cosy as a hat. 

38:When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?
A witch, probably.

39:What is your Chinese astrological sign?
Dog.

40:How many languages can you speak?
I speak fluent English and passable French but not enough to use it for anything useful.

41:Do you have any magazine subscriptions?
No.

42:Which are better: legos or lincoln logs?
Lego. What is a Lincoln log anyway? Sounds like a post-curry disaster. (checks Google) oh. Oh right. Never played with Lincoln Logs.

43:Are you stubborn?
Erm, I guess? I don’t like arguments though and try to stay out of those things as much as possible.

44:Who is better…Leno or Letterman?
Never watched either of them.

45:Ever watch soap operas?
Erm, years ago but not recently.

46:Are you afraid of heights?
A little.

47:Do you sing in the car?
If there’s a good song on the radio then yes. Depends if whoever is driving (see Q.32) can put up with my singing.

48:Do you sing in the shower?
Yes.

49:Do you dance in the car?
No.

50:Ever used a gun?
No.

51:Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?
I’ve had photos taken when at uni club nights (in first year hahah) but if you mean ‘professional photographer’ we all had a family photograph done when I was about six.

52:Do you think musicals are cheesy?
Nah. Depends on the musical, though.

53:Is Christmas stressful?
Not if the emphasis is on togetherness rather than the total cost of the presents.

54:Ever eat a pierogi?
No. What even is that?

55:Favorite type of fruit pie?
Apple pie with ice cream on the side.

56:Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
Vet, then a priest. Now I want to be a writer.

57:Do you believe in ghosts?
Yes.

58:Ever have a Deja-vu feeling?
All the time.

59:Take a vitamin daily?
No.

60:Wear slippers?
No.

61:Wear a bath robe?
No. I might need to buy one but I don’t like any of the ones on sale in the shops.

62:What do you wear to bed?
Nightdress with a jumper over the top if its particularly cold.

63:First concert?
Went to see Blue, a band which has obviously since disbanded. Never been to another concert since.

64:Wal-Mart, Target or Kmart?
None of those. I live in the UK.

65:Nike or Adidas?
Neither.

66:Cheetos Or Fritos?
Neither.

67:Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?
Peanuts but I don’t eat them a lot unless they’re in something else.

68:Ever hear of the group Tres Bien?
No.

69:Ever take dance lessons?
Not since I was a child. I did ballet briefly when I was about 5.

70:Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing?
Not really.

71:Can you curl your tongue?
Yes.

72:Ever won a spelling bee?
No. I’ve never even taken part in one.

73:Have you ever cried because you were so happy?
No.

74:Own any record albums?
My sister does.

75:Own a record player?
See my answer above.

76:Regularly burn incense?
No.

77:Ever been in love?
Tricky question. I have been in love with the idea of people but they always let me down in the end.

78:Who would you like to see in concert?
Um…Years & Years or Mumford and Sons.

79:What was the last concert you saw?
Blue. I really need to go to more concerts!

80:Hot tea or cold tea?
Hot tea. Cold tea makes me die a little inside.

81:Tea or coffee?
Tricky one. Coffee.

82:Sugar or snickerdoodles?
Never had a snickerdoodle before but they sound nice.

83:Can you swim well?
I can swim but I didn’t get very high with swimming levels. I love swimming in the sea though.

84:Can you hold your breath without holding your nose?
Yes.

85:Are you patient?
For what? Most of the time, but only to a point.

86:DJ or band, at a wedding?
Band, because otherwise it would probably just be like an overpriced disco. I haven’t been to enough weddings to truly gauge this comparatively.

87:Ever won a contest?
When I was about eight I won lots of art supplies from a competition in an Art Attack magazine.

88:Ever have plastic surgery?
No. My boobs, body and face are all my own unfortunately.

89:Which are better black or green olives?
Neither.

90:Can you knit or crochet?
I can knit, but I just don’t like crocheting.

91:Best room for a fireplace? 
Back home we’ve got one in a sitting room.

92:Do you want to get married?
Eventually, but I’d rather wait for the right person rather than marry someone just because I didn’t want to be alone.

93:If married, how long have you been married?
N/A

94:Who was your HS crush? 
I had lots of crushes at sixth form college but I think I went into it with the wrong attitude. These crushes were one-sided, obviously.

95:Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way? 
No.

96:Do you have kids?
No

97:Do you want kids? 
One day.

98:Whats your favorite color? 
I seem to like blue and red a lot.

99:Do you miss anyone right now? 
My guinea pig back home. Also my sisters. And my uni friends.

 Hope you enjoyed this different post. Come back here in a few days time where hopefully the posts will be back to their normal content. Thanks for reading xxx

2 thoughts on “99 Questions Nobody asks (TAG!)

Leave a Reply

