The Amazing Bulk (2012)

vlcsnap-2012-09-30-06h28m09s137.pngI am so sick and tired of this movie that I can’t even be bothered to write a coherent summary of this joke of a film.

I was recommended this movie by a friend and thought I should watch it. At least I finally have 10 films for my ‘Worst Films’ list.

But this film is abysmal. It really is abysmal. I can’t think of anything positive to say about this film.

It is shot entirely using downloaded backgrounds on a greenscreen so there is basically no effort going into this film, location-wise. There is zero effort taken with every aspect of what makes a film even vaguely watchable. It is so bad it could almost be funny. Almost. The problem is, it is made deliberately bad. As if the ‘director’ wanted to see how bad it could be before it got too extreme. He even tried to defend the ‘artistry’ of this film and seemed to fail miserably.

The plot is non-existent, and the green screen is abysmal. This film had a runtime of about 75 minutes but it dragged so much that I was glad it was over. The characters were hardly memorable and to me they were all the same with barely tangible differences. They were so wooden, and the engorgement of internet-based backdrops was stupid. However, it was funny whenever the characters ran from ‘scene’ to ‘scene’. There has never been a film (in 3 years of film blogging) that I have watched that has ever made me literally made me wince. And this film succeeded beyond all imagining.

MY RATING: * / *****

Leave a Reply

