Big Hero 6 (2014)

Image result for big hero 6Robot Beymax and prodigy Hiro must team up to save their city.

This was another film which I’d heard plenty about but didn’t get around to watching until recently. Right off, I don’t think I’ve smiled as much watching a movie as I did when watching Big Hero 6.

It is smart and funny, with a warm heart at its core. Every frame is rich with detail, and the characters themselves are so lively and interesting. However, my favourite will always be Beymax. He is like a warm hug and he reminds me a lot of characters like The Iron Giant. Even supporting characters are not sacrificed on the alter of PLOT and everyone gets decent screen time and strong characterization.

I think I might need to watch this film again at some point (for investigative purposes, you understand) because I watched it at a film night and got quite distracted. However, I feel like this is the sort of film you can return to again and again without losing your love for it each consecutive time.

A great film over all, its another of those films which can appeal to everyone no matter how old or young you are.

MY RATING: **** / *****

Leave a Reply

