50 Movie TAG questions

I always have fun writing answers to blog tag questions. I hope you enjoy this blog post.

I found the questions on thebookishunderdog blog which can be found here. I wasn’t tagged for this but the questions looked fun!

1. How often do you watch a movie ?

Currently job hunting so I tend to watch films when I’m not doing that. However I try to watch films as often as I can. Maybe about five films a week ?

2. What movie genre are you particularly fond of ?

I like historical probably most of all but most of the time that’s a tricky question to answer!

3. What was the last movie you watched and liked ?

Up.

up-ss2

Up (2009)

4. What was the last movie you watched and hated?

Let Her Out. I’m currently writing a blog post about it. It was a weird horror movie because it tried hard to be everything and nothing.

let-her-out-film-825x510

Let Her Out (2016) 

5. What is your fave movie of all time? 

Probably Green Mile.

michael_clarke_duncan_green_mile_a_l

The Green Mile (1999)

6. Your fave guilty pleasure movie ?

Bridesmaids.

Film Title: Bridesmaids

Bridesmaids (2011)

7. What movie have you watched a million times already ?

hmm. There are so many but if I had to choose I’d probably choose Tarzan. I don’t tend to rewatch films loads of times because it messes with my blog post scheduling.

mdc-tarzan-1999

Tarzan (1999) 

8. Are you the type who watches a movie on its first day of showing? 

Not first day. Probably first week. I think I watched Filth thus but I don’t think it was very popular in my local cinema.

filth

Filth (2013) 

9. Do you use fandango or prebook movie tickets? 

Um I don’t tend to prebook movie tickets most of the time and I’m not entirely sure what fandango is.

10. Movie House, Bluray or download ?

DVDs, occasional Netflix or catching it on Sky Movies Cinema is how I tend to operate. Never really been impressed by Bluray and I don’t know what Movie House is.

11. How often do you go to the cinema to watch a movie ?

Rarely.

12. What are the movies that made you cry ?

Not just Up but also Shadowlands and My Girl. Both are fantastic movies. There are plenty more movies that make me cry though.

large

My Girl (1991) 

13. Do you watch foreign films? 

Yeah. They usually require a lot more concentration though and I leave them for days when I’m not doing a lot. My most recent foreign film viewing was The Innocents (2016).

mv5bogq4mgqxmzitntyzys00nzm1ltgxzmitmwi2zmyyowq1zwe0xkeyxkfqcgdeqxvymtewmty3ndi-_v1_

The Innocents (2016). 

14. What are your favourite foreign films? 

Cinema Paradisio will always be a favourite. I adored it when I first watched it.

toto-alfredo

Cinema Paradisio (1988)

15. Who are your favourite directors? 

I don’t really look for the work of specific directors so I don’t think I can answer that.

16. Are you particular with movie scores / soundtracks / music ?

Not especially.

17. What movie soundtracks can be found in your I pod? 

I don’t own an ipod but I don’t really listen to specific movie soundtracks either.

18. Have you ever watched a movie alone in the cinema ?

Filth. I wasn’t exactly alone but there were only 2 other people in the room then. The cinema near me is quite a small one so the likelihood of it happening again is very high.

19. Is there any movie that’s changed your perspective on life ?

Not really no.

20. Your favourite comic book movie ?

I don’t know. I’ve got lots of comics which were made into movies so maybe this is an excuse to dive in.

21. DC or Marvel movies ?

Hmm. It’s tricky because I don’t have a specific liking for either one, and I feel like I need to have read the comics to enjoy the movies.

22. What are the movies in the top 10 in IMDB that you’ve watched ?

Shawshank Redemption, Schindler’s List, Fight Club and The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. All pretty good movies to be honest.

shawshank-redemption

Shawshank Redemption (1999) 

23. Do you read movie critic reviews before watching a film ?

Not with any particular intent. Once or twice I’ve found good films when going against what critics say, although this is rare.

24. What’s the best movie adapted from a book ?

Green Mile. 

25. Do you watch the movie before reading the book or vice versa ?

Depends on the book / movie to be honest. Otherwise my book explorations don’t have any particular direction towards specific book/film adaptations.

26. What is your favourite comedy movie? 

Probably Robin Hood Men in Tights.

robin-hood-men-in-tights-1993-movie-free-download-720p-bluray-4

Robin Hood Men in Tights (1993) 

27. Favourite drama movie ?

At the moment it’s probably Goodbye Christopher Robin.

christopher-robin-1

Goodbye Christopher Robin (2017) 

28. Favourite western movie ?

I don’t really watch westerns.

29. Fave romantic comedy

I find the genre really irritating but if I had to pick I’d probably say Say Anything. 

sayanything

Say Anything (1989) 

30. Fave horror? 

The Atticus Institute because it’s actually quite intelligent for a horror movie. Either that or Grave Encounters but I haven’t seen that film in a few years.

the-atticus-institute-2014-movie-chris-sparling-7

The Atticus Institute (2015) 

31. Fave sports movie ?

I don’t watch sports movies ordinarily so I can’t really pick.

32. Fave Sci fi ?

Village of the Damned. It’s…interesting.

village-of-the-damned

Village of the Damned (1960) 

33. Action movies?

Probably Die Hard. I don’t tend to watch a lot of action movies though.

34. War movies?

All Quiet On the Western Front. I adore it as a movie.

120606050719-universal-all-quiet-on-the-western-front-1930-story-top

All Quiet On the Western Front (1930) 

35. Who is your favourite movie couple?

Tricky one. Probably Bathsheba Everdeen and Gabriel Oak in Far From the Madding Crowd. 

bathsheba-and-gabriel

Far From the Madding Crowd (2015) 

36. Any movie character you can relate to ?

Haha I don’t really set out to relating to particular characters. That’s quite a tricky question and one I don’t have a definitive answer to right now.

37. If you were only to watch five movies for the rest of your life what would they be ?

1. Green Mile, 2. All Quiet on the Western Front, 3. Sunset Boulevard 4. Up 5. Far From the Madding Crowd. That is another tricky question! It’s hard to pick only five…

38. Your least favourite movie of all time ?

Probably Salo. That film is revolting.

salo-the-120-days-of-sodom-1975-movie-review

Salo (1975)

39. Have you ever watched a movie based on the lead actor / actress only?

Yes. I watched My Boy Jack (a TV movie but I’m still counting it) because Daniel Radcliffe is more than Harry Potter and I watched Shadowlands because Anthony Hopkins is very talented but unfortunately I only knew him from Silence of the Lambs. 

daniel-radcliffe-in-una-scena-di-guerra-nel-film-my-boy-jack-125717

My Boy Jack (2007) 

40. What movie you expected and wanted to be good but failed you ?

I wanted Revenge of the Nerds to be good but after they spied on the sorority house with secret cameras I didn’t find it funny any more. Also I don’t think it’s aged very well despite probably being the seminal “nerds do things” movie.

revenge-of-the-nerds-gilbert-lewis

Revenge of the Nerds (1984) 

41. Favourite movie character of all time?

Paul from All Quiet on the western Front is a favourite but I think John Coffey will always be my favourite.

42. Favourite movie villain?

Norman Bates only because Anthony Perkins was brilliant.

normanbates

Norman Bates in Psycho (1960) 

43. Any movie sequel you’re still waiting to see?

In the cinema ? No.

44. Ever made a movie review ?

I’m always writing movie reviews.

45. Star Wars or Star Trek?

Neither.

46. Right now think of any movie. What comes first?

Stand by Me.

stand-by-me-cast-river-phoenix

Stand by Me (1986) 

47. Favourite movie lines ?

Any of John Coffey’s lines from Green Mile. I don’t think I could pick a favourite.

48. TV series, books, computer games or movies in order of interest?

Books, movies, TV series, computer games.

49. Lastly if your life story was to be made into a movie, who would you like to portray you? Who should be directing it and what would be the title ?

Don’t know to any of those. Ask me in 10 years time when I would have likely accomplished something.

50. I tag…

Anyone who wants to do this I guess !

Thank you for reading this post. I love getting the chance to write longer posts like this, and I hope to do many more in the future. Much Love xxx

3 thoughts on “50 Movie TAG questions

  1. I enjoy seeing movies. I am 23, but prefer movies that are rated PG. I do not like the Marvel series or anything too violent or too scary. I love Disney and musical movies.

  2. Pingback: The Movie Tag | Karli Ray's Blog

Leave a comment