THE MOVIES! TAG

This is something a bit different from my usual stuff on this ol’ blog. Hope you enjoy reading my answers to this TAG (I found it on youtube) and if you want to take part in it then you are more than welcome to.

Also, if you come across any other TAGS related to films that you want me to try, then please post a link in the comments. Thank you.

THE MOVIES TAG. 
1- Favorite movie of all time?
Of all time? Probably something like Gone With the Wind. Unfortunately, my favourite film changes all the time. I am very fickle.

2- Favorite scene from that movie?
The scene near the end between Melly and Mammy when Mammy talks about Rhett losing his mind following the death of Bonnie. Not the typical ‘Frankly I don’t give a damn’ scene but its still a powerful scene because it is so truly heartbreaking as they walk up the darkened silent stairs.

3- Favorite actors /actresses?
I don’t have a favourite actor or actress in particular. (I might do a blogpost about this) but right now I would have to say somebody like Tom Hanks has always been a favourite actor of mine.

4- Most annoying actor/actress?
I don’t really like Kirsten Stewart.

5- Best director?
I don’t think there is one director I favour over all of them, because I normally just focus on the actors unfortunately.
6- Favorite guilty pleasure film?
Probably anything Disney. Especially Tarzan.

7- Favorite tear jerker?
That is a very difficult question. The last film I cried at was a melodrama called Imitation of Life.

8- Character from a movie that scared you the most?
Probably Rhoda Penmark from The Bad Seed. She is supposed to be a seemingly normal girl, but of course the sweet façade slips and reveals her murderous intent especially towards a classmate who won a medal she believed she herself deserved.

9- Movie you love everyone hates?
Probably something like The Danish Girl. For a film based on a fictional book based on a real person, its not that bad. Of course it milks the whole premise of ‘Be Who You Want to Be’, but its still a good film despite the fact it was barely noticed at many of the major award ceremonies. The costumes are amazing too.

10. Movie you hate everyone loves?
I’m not a big fan of Star Wars. I might try and change that, but for the most part the whole sci-fi genre doesn’t massively appeal to me.

11- Favorite movie duo?
Probably Miguel, Tulio and Chel from the Road to El Dorado. That film is timeless and I love it.

12- Favorite animated movie?
Probably the Road to El Dorado again but also anything Disney. Or Dreamworks!

13- Actor/actress crush?
I don’t have a crush on a specific actor or actress but I remember when I was about 13 having a crush on Leonardo di Caprio. Of course I’m not a diehard fan anymore. But still.

14- Favorite movie villain?
Probably Amon Goethe from Schindler’s List. Just because Ralph Fiennes was very good at portraying a very bad character, who actually had actually existed.

15- What movie surprised you the most?
A Beautiful Mind probably surprised me the most as a film. It also helped that I didn’t really look into the film’s contextual background before watching it (I literally watched the first film on the television’s sky store film listings – this was it). At least in that way it meant that my reactions and opinions were unsullied by preheld ideas.

16- If you could only keep one movie what would it be?
I’m not sure. Probably Cinema Paradisio, a film about a cinema. What more can you ask for?

17- Movie recommendation and for whom?
Depends on your likes and dislikes I guess. The Pianist is a good film but it depends on what you think of Roman Polanski as a film director.

18- If you could go back in time and marry actor/actress from back when (now old) who would it be?
Not too sure. If I’m honest, most of the actors whose films I’ve watched from the past usually had very problematic personal lives so I wouldn’t want to get involved in something like that. Part of the glamour is the unreachable quality of the classical film stars.


19- One remake you wish had never been made?
Why did they have to remake Wings of Desire? They remade it into a crappy American excuse for a film (the original film is German) and added a romance plot, calling it City of Angels and added Nicholas Cage and Meg Ryan. Why??? I just don’t get it.


20- About to die but could only watch one more movie what would it be?
Probably A Matter of Life and Death, a film about a pilot who must face a high court ruling as to whether or not he is allowed to remain in the land of the living with the woman he loves. I would watch this film because the way they represented heaven was very interesting, and represented life as being part of a filing system which held information for everyone’s life duration on earth during the whole of existence.


21- Favorite movie genre/favorite movie from that genre?
I like a bit of everything when it comes to movie genres. Apart from action films. However, my ultimate genre would have to be historical dramas because I seem to watch a lot of them. However, I couldn’t specifically name one particular film because my ‘favourites’ of a particular genre are always changing.

Hope you enjoyed reading my answers to the questions. My next blogpost is a tag video unrelated to films and television, just as a way of departing from the traditional stuff I usually write. However, if you want to give feedback on it then please go ahead.

Hope you’re having a good day xxx

Leave a comment